MXGP and Gaerne have been working together for quite a few years now and in 2020 will continue this wonderful partnership as we head into one of the most exciting seasons of the FIM Motocross World Championship.

Based in Coste di Maser in the Province of Treviso, Italy, Gaerne was founded in 1962 by Mr. Ernesto Gazzola, who gave the company its name using the first initials of his name. Gaerne started producing good quality mountain wear, before the firm’s growth saw the brand diversify into other sectors including the production of motorcycling boots in the mid-seventies and then cycling shoes in the mid-eighties.

Gaerne has been part of the motocross industry for many years, creating high-quality products since the need for motocross boots became a must for any rider. Their boots are made in Italy, with the highest quality of materials available, combined with 58 years of tradition and expert Italian craftsmanship.

For over 58 years GAERNE has been developing cutting edge products that have supported the world’s best athletes push the limits of their sport, set world records and win gold medals.

The SG-12 Boots are the choice for riders who aspire to rise above the competition. Gaerne’s SG-12 boots are made in Italy by practiced hands that step-by-step layer support, security, and comfort into each boot. The premium SG-12 offers a streamlined toe box for precision control, a dual-stage pivot system for more aggressive riders, an anti-shock composite sole for better connection to the pegs, slimline inner grip guard panels for better control and grip of the bike, memory foam interior for a customized fit, and an adjustable shin plate for more room around the calves. In addition, their buckle system makes it easy for riders to get in and get going, so they can focus less on the gear and more on the ride.

Gaerne SG-12’s is the choice of many of the top FIM Motocross World Championship riders includingRockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Arminas Jasikonis and Pauls Jonass, Gebben Van Venrooy Yamaha Racing’s Calvin Vlaanderen and Thomas Covington, Team Maddii Racing Husqvarna’s Mattia Guadagnini and Alberto Forato, plus Shaun Simpson, Petar Petrov, Samuele Bernardini and Jonathan Bengston among others!

Copyright: Photos: Huqvarna Racing

Leave a Reply