The FIM have released their entry list for the 2016 Matterley Basin MXGP which takes place on June 18/19.
One thing we have noticed though, in the MXGP class both Chad Reed and Kevin Strijbos will run the number 22 – how does that work?

I always thought there are rules in place for duplication of race numbers, in other words it never happens.

We’ve reached out to the guys at MXGP to explain how it will pan out…the guys replied with explanation, Chad Reed will ride with #22G – G as Guest, by doing so the rider will be able to keep his number while riding as a guest in these 2 specific events.”

MXGP of Great Britain, Matterley Basin (GBR), 19 June –Entry list
MXGP – Over 175cc to 250cc 2-stroke / 290cc to 450cc 4-stroke
No Rider Motorcycle Nat. Fed. Team
7 Leok Tanel KTM EST EMF
8 Townley Ben Suzuki NZL MNZ Team Suzuki World MXGP
11 Bengtsson Filip Suzuki SWE SVEMO Castrol Power1 Suzuki Moto-Base
12 Nagl Maximilian Husqvarna GER DMSB Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing
17 Butron Jose KTM ESP RFME Marchetti Racing Team KTM
21 Paulin Gautier Honda FRA MCM Team HRC
22 Strijbos Kevin Suzuki BEL FMB Team Suzuki World MXGP
22 Reed Chad Yamaha AUS AMA Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP Team
23 Charlier Christophe Husqvarna FRA FFM Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing
24 Simpson Shaun KTM GBR ACU Wilvo Virus Performance KTM
25 Desalle Clement Kawasaki BEL FMB Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Team
31 Snow Alex Yamaha GBR ACU iFly JK Racing
32 Potisek Milko Yamaha FRA FFM Tip Top MP32 Racing Team
37 Krestinov Gert Honda EST EMF
42 Harrison James Husqvarna GBR ACU
44 Banks-Browne Elliott Yamaha GBR ACU
45 Nicholls Jake Husqvarna GBR ACU Hitachi Construction Machinery Revo KTM
50 Macuks Toms Kawasaki LAT LAMSF Gebben V Venrooy Kawasaki
77 Lupino Alessandro Honda ITA FMI Team Honda Red Moto
71 Graulus Damon Honda BEL FMB 24MX Lucas Oil Honda
89 Van Horebeek Jeremy Yamaha BEL FMB Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP Team
92 Guillod Valentin Yamaha SUI FMS Kemea Yamaha Yamalube
100 Searle Tommy Kawasaki GBR ACU Monster Energy DRT Kawasaki
149 Ullrich Dennis KTM GER DMSB KTM Sarholz Racing Team
151 Kullas Harri KTM EST EMF KTM Sarholz Racing Team
156 Heidecke Angus KTM GER DMSB KTM Sarholz Racing Team
162 Edmonds Stuart TM IRL MCUI
195 Thornhill Dan Husqvarna GBR ACU
222 Cairoli Antonio KTM ITA FMI Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply