507_anderson-anaheim1sx20_4d9c6MX Sports Pro Racing, organizers of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, along with its partners at NBC Sports, would like to congratulate Husqvarna on capturing its first-ever AMA Supercross victory in the premier class this past weekend at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California. Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider Jason Anderson put the iconic brand in the record books as he charged through a pack of star-studded field en route to the 450SX Class win.

“Honestly, I just felt great out there tonight,” said Anderson on the win. “I was coming through the pack and just made it happen. You work hard to do this as a kid and it feels great.”

The win marked a career-first for both himself and Husqvarna in the 450SX Class, leaving no question about his commitment or the brand’s commitment to contend for championships. Anderson carried the momentum from his recent success at the Monster Energy Cup in Las Vegas, where he swept all three holeshots, scored a moto-win and earned a podium finish aboard his Husqvarna FC450. The brand also capped off its successful night in Anaheim with Zach Osborne finishing third in the West Region 250SX Class, and Christophe Pourcel setting the second-quickest time in qualifying practice.

Husqvarna returned to competition in the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship after a 13-year hiatus. The team wasted no time in proceeding to the forefront of the series, earning four overall podiums with Anderson and one with Pourcel in the 450 Class. Osborne lead their charge in the 250 Class, displaying brilliant performances on his way to three overall podium finishes.

Recently, Husqvarna was presented with the 2015 Grand National Cross Country Racing Series (GNCC) Manufacturers Cup, which is determined by the finishing position of the top two riders. As the 2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship nears in May, the manufacturer’s sights will be set on reaching yet another milestone: their first Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship since Texas great Kent Howerton won the 1976 AMA 500cc National Championship.

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship begins on May 21 with the Hangtown Motocross Classic near Sacramento, California. Tickets for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship are available at www.ProMotocross.com.

Leave a Reply