In an action-packed night of entertainment, upsets and controversy, the first ever FIM World Supercross Championship took place in Abu Dhabi at Etihad Arena in front of a packed UAE crowd.

Rick Ware Racing’s Joey Savatgy emerged as the WSX winner in a bar-banging main event filled with drama, over Firepower Honda’s Dean Wilson & Motoconcept’s Vince Friese, after going 1-4-2. 

Firepower Honda’s Max Anstie went 3-1-1 to take out the SX2 overall ahead of Honda Nils’ Chris Blose and Team GSM’s Maxime Desprey.

Check out the overall results and Championship standings from the event below.

WSX Championship Standings

SX2 Championship Standings

WSX Overall

SX2 Overall

Leave a Reply