The Judd KTM British Youth Championship got underway on Saturday 14th March for the opening round of the 2020 season at Little Silver, Exeter. The UK’s elite youth riders battled hard for their respective classes where we saw Casey Lister, Jayden Jones, Billy Askew, Charlie Heyman, Preston Williams and Cullen Scott take the overalls for the weekend.

In the Auto class the overall went to Casey Lister who put in an impressive lap time of 1:47:409. Second place went to the Judd Orange Brigade rider Riley-Ray Barrow, third went to Charlie Crampton. Rounding out the top five was Brian Gyles and Caiden Brand.

The 65cc class provided some impressive riding from all riders in the conditions. The overall went to the SJP Moto rider Jayden Jones with 90 points, followed by Riley Ingram in second and Sonny Rooney in third. Drew Stock and Alfie Geddes-Green rounded out the top five for the junior class.

In the Small Wheel 85cc class we saw the SJP Moto rider Billy Askew take the honours with both moto wins. Second place went to Ashton Boughen and third spot went to Joey Benfield. SJP Moto’s Reece Jones and Gus Mustoe took fourth and five overall.

There was some impressive riding from the Big Wheel 85ccc class around the Little Silver circuit. The SJP Moto Husqvarna rider Charlie Heyman came back strong for 2020 taking both moto wins, taking the overall for the opening round. Second spot went to the GRT Holeshot KTM rider Ollie Colmer and third went to Kiean Boughen. Jake Smith and George Hopkins rounded out the top five.

The MXY2 class provided some outstanding racing with the 125cc and open riders racing within the class. In the 125cc category we saw the Judd Orange Brigade rider of Preston Williams take the overalls for the season opener with Jude Morris in taking second and Judd Orange Brigade’s Louie Kessell in third. Passion Racing Husqvarna’s Charlie Palmer took fourth spot and Tomos Wright in fifth. In the Open class we saw Team Green Kawasaki’s Cullen Scott take the overall with 87 points with GRT Holeshot KTM’s Tom Murphy take second with 82 points. Jake Lindsay took third place followed by Aaron Patstone and Tyler Westcott rounding out the top five.

The Championship now heads to Rhayader on May 16th & 17th for the second round, stay tuned for more information.

To view all the results head over to and for more information head to

HTML tutorial

Leave a Reply